२०७४, ८ फाल्गुन मंगलवार १४:४७

President nominates three National Assembly members

प्रकाशित मिति : २०७४, ८ फाल्गुन मंगलवार १४:४७

Kathmandu, 20 Feb: President Bidya Devi Bhandari today nominated three persons to the post of National Assembly Members at the recommendation of the government.

President Bhandari nominated Dr Yubraj Khatiwada (Jhapa), Ram Narayan Bidari (Makawanpur) and Dr Bimala Poudel (Morang) to the posts as per the Section B of the Article 86 (2) of the Constitution of Nepal, according to the Office of the President.

Earlier today, a meeting of Council of Ministers recommended the names of these three persons after withdrawing the recommendations made by the previous government.

प्रतिक्रिया दिनुहोस